Feel the burn – heartburn, that is

Heartburn makes you miserable. I want to share a good-tasting home remedy that may ease the burn for you. Mix the juice of one-half of a lemon in 8 oz. of water and drink after waking each morning.

Lemon stops the stomach from excreting digestive juices, so it helps you become more alkaline. The American diet is heavy on ingredients that cause the body to become acidic. When we are acidic, a lot of bad things can happen. Fatigue is perhaps the most common symptom, but an unbalanced and acidic internal environment is one in which cancer thrives too.

2 thoughts on “Feel the burn – heartburn, that is

  1. I’m glad to know that all this lemon water I’ve been drinking lately is actually good for me. I’ve been hoping that there was some medicinal value to it. Good thing is that by now I’ve gotten used to it and really don’t like plain water.

  2. I used to do this every morning but have replaced it with coffee again. -_- Thanks for the reminder about the benefits of lemon. 🙂

Leave a comment