Rediscovering an old cleaning friend

I have no idea how old the Murphy’s Oil Soap is that I found waaaaay in the back of my laundry room cabinet. All these flashy cleaning products were in front like “glow-in-the-dark” Mr. Clean. Humble, simple Murphy’s sat silent for years while I tried the “latest and greatest”, and yes, toxic cleaner. He was rediscovered when I finally rid the cabinet of all things icky.

We have renewed our friendship. It is remarkable when you do research and find absolutely nothing bad about something. I did find out that some people have used it – diluted in water – as a safe insecticide. Another person swears it is the best dog shampoo ever. Still others expound its benefits as a laundry spot remover.

I’m just glad it’s still there.

5 thoughts on “Rediscovering an old cleaning friend

  1. I love Murphy’s oil soap, too. If you have lots of windows to wash try mixing a little oil soap in 2 quarts of water and wiping with a terry cloth then dry with paper towels or a clean towel. Much faster and shinier than spraying with Windex.

Leave a Reply

